Skip to content

Cart

Your cart is empty

The Mirror Hour by Dominique Perrault Architecture

Sale price750 €

Imagined by Gaëlle Lauriot-Prévost and Dominique Perrault, the Temps Miroir stands out from a vain exactitude, made obsolete by the generalization of smartphones: the watch reconnects with the spirit of jewelry, while being the bearer of a reflection on time as universal, sensitive space. Perfectly reflective, the watch reflects the wearer and those around him, the image of his personal schedule reflecting as much the passing of time as the actual weather.
“Our interpretation of the dial and hands of the Temps Miroir watch reconnects with the desirable use of this object, namely a piece of jewelry. In this logic, the creation was made by removing rather than adding elements, an approach by subtraction: the dial no longer presents patterns but becomes a mirror, a total mirror because the hands themselves are mirrored . Thus, the needles disappear, and only their shadows in the mirror allow them to be discerned. When they follow the meridian axis marked by the fold, the mirror becomes perfect. This abstract and poetic object, a mirror of each person, evokes the presence of time rather than its exactitude, a form of rediscovered freedom.” Gaëlle Lauriot-Prévost and Dominique Perrault

  • Limited edition of 100 copies.
  • Box hand-signed by Gaëlle Lauriot-Prévost and Dominique Perrault
  • Certificate of authenticity from the Love & Collect art gallery.

Date de livraison:

MADE IN FRANCE

2 YEARS WARRANTY

316L STEEL

SAPPHIRE GLASS

Ø 40MM

AUTOMATIC

3 ATM

Interchangeable strap

All our bracelets feature “flash” pumps. Thanks to them you can change your bracelet in just a few seconds and without any tools.

Free express delivery

Returns within 30 days

Secure payment possible in 3 installments

The Mirror Hour by Dominique Perrault Architecture
The Mirror Hour by Dominique Perrault Architecture Sale price750 €

Made in France

Assembled in France with care

It is important to us to act locally, which is why our watches are assembled in our workshop in Paris, by hand, by professional and experienced watchmakers.

The Mirror Hour by Dominique Perrault Architecture

Technical details

Quality

Sapphire crystal

The watch has a sapphire crystal which is a very resistant component offering excellent readability of the dial. This material being the strongest after diamond, it is used in the fine watchmaking industry in particular for its anti-scratch properties.

Quality

316L steel case

The case is made of 316L steel, an alloy recognized for its durability and also its high resistance to corrosion. From an aesthetic point of view, 316L steel is a stainless steel whose shine lasts over time and does not tarnish.

Sustainability

eco-responsible setting

Our cases are manufactured by an ISO4001 certified partner, which guarantees efficient and environmental management of the company. They are made from recycled cardboard, ABS which is a recyclable polymer and FSC certified paper.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
D
Di Fabrizio Gerardo

service excellent, super satisfait du produit!
merci beaucoup

Bonjour Gerardo,

Merci à vous pour votre retour positif !

Belle journée,
Julia

Customer service

From Monday to Friday, from 9:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. we do our best to always respond to you during the day by email, chat or telephone.

Learn more

Address, Paris 6th

Find our entire collection of watches for men and women at 53 rue Saint André des Arts, Paris 6th.

Learn more

Passer au contenu

Panier

Votre panier est vide

L'Heure Miroir par Dominique Perrault Architecture

Prix de vente$795.00

Imaginé par Gaëlle Lauriot-Prévost et Dominique Perrault, le Temps Miroir se démarque d’une vaine exactitude, rendue obsolète par la généralisation des smartphones : la montre renoue avec l’esprit bijou, tout en étant porteuse d’une réflexion sur le temps comme espace universel, sensible. Parfaitement réfléchissante, la montre renvoie à celui qui la porte et à ceux qui l’entourent, l’image de son emploi personnel du temps reflétant autant le temps qui passe que le temps qu’il fait.
« Notre interprétation du cadran et des aiguilles de la montre Temps Miroir renoue avec l’usage désirable de cet objet, à savoir un bijou. Dans cette logique, la création s’est faite en retirant plutôt qu’en ajoutant des éléments, une approche par la soustraction : le cadran ne présente plus de motifs mais devient un miroir, un miroir total car les aiguilles elles-mêmes sont en miroir. Ainsi, les aiguilles disparaissent, et seules leurs ombres dans le miroir permettent de les discerner. Lorsqu’elles épousent l’axe méridien marqué par le pli, le miroir devient parfait. Cet objet abstrait et poétique, miroir de chacun, évoque la présence du temps plutôt que son exactitude, une forme de liberté retrouvée ». Gaëlle Lauriot-Prévost et Dominique Perrault

  • Edition limitée à 100 exemplaires.
  • Coffret signé à la main par Gaëlle Lauriot-Prévost et Dominique Perrault
  • Certificat d'authenticité de la galerie d'art Love & Collect.

MADE IN FRANCE

GARANTIE 2 ANS

ACIER 316L

VERRE SAPHIR

Ø 40MM

AUTOMATIQUE

3 ATM

Bracelet interchangeable

Tous nos bracelets munis de pompes “flash“. Grâce à elles vous pouvez changer de bracelet en quelques secondes seulement et sans aucun outils. 

Livraison express offerte

Retours sous 30 jours

Paiement sécurisé et possible en 3 fois

L'Heure Miroir par Dominique Perrault Architecture
L'Heure Miroir par Dominique Perrault Architecture Prix de vente$795.00

Made in France

Assemblage en France avec soin

Il est important à nos yeux d'agir localement, c’est pourquoi, nos montres sont assemblées dans notre atelier à Paris, à la main, par des horlogers professionnels et expérimentés.

L'Heure Miroir par Dominique Perrault Architecture

Détails techniques

Qualité

Verre saphir

La montre est dotée d'un verre saphir qui est un composant très résistant offrant une excellente lisibilité du cadran. Ce matériau étant le plus robuste après le diamant, il est utilisé dans l’industrie de haute horlogerie notamment pour ses vertus anti-rayure.

Qualité

Boitier acier 316L

Le boitier est en acier 316L, alliage reconnu pour sa durabilité et également sa grande résistance à la corrosion. D’un point de vue esthétique l’acier 316L est un acier inoxydable dont l’éclat perdure dans le temps et ne se ternit pas.

Durabilité

écrin ecoresponsable

Nos écrins sont fabriqués par un partenaire certifié ISO4001 ce qui garantit une gestion efficace et environnementale de l'entreprise. Ils sont conçus à partir de carton recyclé, d'ABS qui est un polymère recyclable et de papier certifié FSC.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
D
Di Fabrizio Gerardo

service excellent, super satisfait du produit!
merci beaucoup

Bonjour Gerardo,

Merci à vous pour votre retour positif !

Belle journée,
Julia

Service client

Du Lundi au Vendredi, de 9h30 à 18h30 nous faisons notre maximum pour toujours vous répondre dans la journée par email, chat ou téléphone.

En savoir +

Adresse, Paris 6ème

Retrouvez toute notre collection de montres pour homme et femme au 53 rue Saint André des Arts, Paris 6ème.

En savoir +